Throwing every toon in.


I joined my new guild about a month ago,  but didn’t bring  my alts over because they were comfy where they were .  One was my AH runner, and the  other my herbalist and Gm of my Alt bank, that I was semi leveling for her herbing, and now is close enough to 80 that I might as well get her those last 3 levels.

Joining a guild is like starting a realtionship – what you get out of it, often depends on how much work you put into it.   Do you give it your  all, or do  you hold something back?  Ive always held something back.  A secret Toon on the same server as an escape.  My ‘secret’ toon is now on another faction and server, but who knows when the faction change comes it, she might be ideal to to bring her over, though I must say I am enjoying questing on the other side for a change.  So on the weekend I have brought my other toons that I do potter around with into the guild.   I guess this is my committment to staying. In contrast to the week before when I was logging in only to raid, and was escaping off server as often as possible my playing time this week was mostly in my guild, and I think my experience was enhanced because of it. Guild Pvping – running instances ect ect..

I think I said too much once on vent though, rather early in the morning in my attempt to stay awake for the Twisted Nether Blogcast, and I said that this guild was the end of the road for me, and I mean it.  I don’t mean that I will be leaving the guild, or the game, but its my last hop in raiding.   I don’t think 3 guilds in 10 months is excessive, but as my 3rd wrath guild  I am tired and just want to settle down.  So the toons I play on my server I brought in, and I am hoping I stay happy enough to stay ( even if they also have 3 raiding priests..  )

3 Responses to “Throwing every toon in.”


  1. 1 Shyraia July 6, 2009 at 8:24 am

    My secret toon is not secret at all, most of my guildies know about her…the thing however is that my mains are on USA server, and she is on EU server.

    I can tell ya..it works, EU is mostly nice and quiet 😉

    • 2 Reign July 7, 2009 at 3:54 pm

      I’ve recently left my guild of 3 years to join another. All my alts are now guildless and I guess they are now my ‘escape’. I’m sure that I will eventually bring 1 or 2 alts to my new guild if all goes well.

  2. 3 warcraft guide July 8, 2009 at 1:25 am

    great post! yeah, bringing alts over sucks.


Comments are currently closed.



Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,023 other subscribers

 

Add to Google

Wanna Email me?

Provided by Nexodyne

Archives

Blog Azeroth

Blog Stats

  • 839,773 hits